Give Jesus

19-christmas COuntdownI confess to being a stat page stalker! What fuels me most is the graphic of the world map with small country flags indicating the places the Rejoycin’ blog has reached! “It is not about numbers”, but to know others are reading what I am often pressing to complete, helps to keep me motivated!

gift-of-countiresFor those unfamiliar, stats provide information to the author of a blog regarding the activity or visitors to the site. (Don’t get nervous, names and numbers or private information is not provided.) Overview information is available such as the number of daily, weekly and monthly hits (or visits) broken down by country. Here is where I get excited, COUNTRIES!

Oman was the first country that Rejoycin’ has reached outside the United States. The Rejoycin’ blog has reached a total of 33 countries since it was first public in August. This brings me joy! Today’s technology enables us to share clear across the world from within our homes, the message of Jesus Christ—not to mention my, Santa cookie recipe. THAT to me, is exciting!

And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in[a] the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” Matthew 28:18-20 (ESV)

Fulfilling “The Great Commission” is the call of all Christians given to us by Jesus Christ under all the authority of heaven. We are called to make disciples (followers of Christ) in all nations and to teach the truth of Jesus. And, Jesus will be with us as we go until the end of the world.

I believe this is the greatest gift that I am giving this Christmas. It blesses me to know that others in the United States are reading Rejoycin’ posts in the quiet of their home or, that an executive from Mauritius may be scrolling through his mobile phone, reading this message, on a plane to Austria. People in need and those who are seeking Christ, are being reached. I thank the Lord that He is allowing me to be His servant to share what I know and prompting me to educate further in sharing.

Jesus is King! Tell the World! Shout it from the Mountains, Jesus is Lord!

Blessings, Denise

4 thoughts on “Give Jesus

  1. Today was another hectic day as usual and I looked forward to when I could quietly sit and read your message. It was wonderful. I am so proud of you; and being a “stat person” myself, it is awesome where your writings are going. Barb

  2. Hi Denise, I didn’t know we could find out the different countries represented by people who have read our blogs. I’ll have to look into that. It’s neat how God can use our blogs to reach people! Blessings, Lori

Leave a Reply

