Friday night with Elliot

Elliot Law and Order SVU

Christopher Meloni as Detective Elliot Stabler

Elliot from Law and Order SVU has to be the best looking man on tv. (That has nothing to do with anything other than I am watching Law and Order as I launch this blog.)

Friday night after the first week at a new employment venture; it wasn’t a bad week. It is all so odd. Two weeks prior I moved from my previous job. It was not pleasant and I am still ajar from the experience. Within two weeks I was called by a business friend of my previous employer (through their referral) for a marketing position. The next day I was working.

What am I to learn from this?

With God all things are possible*. With God each morning is new and leave the control and outcome of our successes and failures in His able Hands. God doesn’t measure success as man measures success and each move He directs is for our betterment**. My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.† Jesus, I want to hear Your voice and not defuse the sound with the clutter of obstinence and self will, rebellion or pride.

_______________________

*Matt 19:26; **Romans 8:28; †John 10:27

Copyright 2012 by Denise Cotter Rejoycin®
Leave a Reply

